The American Institute for Chartered Property Casualty Underwriters  “The Institutes” are independent, non-profit organizations offering educational programs and professional certification to people in all segments of the property and liability insurance business.
The Institutes responds to the educational needs of people in insurance and risk management to help them provide professional service to the public. More than 150,000 insurance practitioners around the world are involved in Institute programs.
In addition to its premiere, globally recognised CPCU® designation The Institutes’ offers a range of designations and diplomas tailored for practitioners in the industry depending on their functional area such as the Associate in Risk Management (ARM and ARM-E), Associate in Reinsurance (ARe), Associate in Claims (AIC) and Associate in Commercial Underwriting (AU and AU-S) among others.
For further information about The Institutes please visit their website on
RISC INSTITUTE is a provider of in-class courses for all of The Institutes’ programs throughout the Middle East North Africa (MENA) region.  We offer tuition and examination services for The Institutes’ qualification and designation programmes at our training centre in Dubai and attracting students from all over the region.


RISC offers instructor-led tuition programmes for The Institutes’ designation programmes that are structured in a way to maximize the chances of success and minimize the disruption of office time for the trainee. Each programme consist of a number of three days seminars each covering one or two segments of each course  and preparing trainees for the relative segmented exam(s) where available.  These exams can be taken during the following seminar. Trainees receive the official textbook and course guide from The Institutes as well as presentation slides and a practice test from the instructor at the end of each chapter.
Each seminar will be for three days during the week (except Fridays), six hours per day and will be held at RISC Centre, Jumerirah Lake Towers, Dubai, UAE.  Friday should be reserved for private revision time. The seminars will be scheduled four to six weeks apart thus trainees should be able to obtain their designation within 12 months.


Associate in Risk Management (ARM)

Associate in Risk Management - ERM (ARM-E)

Program Requirements

Program completion (ARM) consists of completing the three ARM foundation courses.

Earn ARM-E by completing the three foundation courses and ERM 57.

Associate in General Insurance (AINS)

Program Requirements

Program completion consists of completing the three AINS courses.

Associate in Commercial Underwriting (AU)

Program Requirements

To earn the Associate in Commercial Underwriting (AU) designation, you must pass four foundation courses.

Go to top